Many famous sports players advertise sports products. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

in recent days, there has been a trend that renowned athletes promote some sports products to the public. some people hold a strong belief that this trend brings some negative impacts. Nevertheless, I strongly believe that this phenomenon has positive impacts that are more significant rather than negative effects. To commence with, there is a drawback to this trend. First of all, high salaries should be paid by companies to famous athletes. Because of their fame and reputation, most sports players may label themselves outstanding and should be contracted for a high price if some vendors want to recruit them. Furthermore, there are prices that vendors should cost if they want to promote their goods to the athletes. On the other hand, there are several advantages for sportspersons as well as companies whose products are promoted by athletes. Firstly, a plethora of skills can be gained by the athletes during their activity as an endorser. Acting in front of cameras or promoting some sports products in person, they will be trained on how to speak publicly and act in front of cameras. Consequently, such valuable experiences, can enrich sports players with myriad skills. In addition, for the vendors, another particularly essential reason is expanding their market share. To illustrate, if companies employ some famous sports such as David Beckham, they will gain more attention from all over the world. Thus, it obviously will enlarge their market share. All in all, advertising some products through athletes ’ help is two sides of the coin which can bring both positive and negative impacts. although the downside is pricy for contract some popular athletes, the benefits such as bringing news aptitude for the sports players and expanding companies’ prospective buyer targets should be more impactful. Furthermore, the positive effect outweighs the negative effect.