Some believe that younger family members should be legally responsible for supporting older family members when they become physically, mentally and financially unable to look after themselves. Do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that younger should take care of elders in families when they are not able to support themselves physically, mentally and financially. I completely disagree because it will be a financial burden on the young ones and also it will affect their freedom as aged people will be completely dependent on their family. Financial burden at a very young age can affect the development of their own life. As a person is trying to stabilise their life with a partner or kids, they might have a lot of responsibility as they are growing. For Example, parents have to pay for the kid's school and training for the things for them to grow independently. the bills of the tenancy they have to pay every month. If the aged person needs help physically as well all the time it will have an effect on the freedom of the young. the person is home bounded as he will need the other person to take them out and as elderly care, they cannot be left alone at home for more than a hour they will need continuous attention. For instance, if the child wants to go on a trip, he cannot plan it because of the strain it will cause him physically and financially as well if he takes the carer. In conclusion, the strain physically, financially and mentally which is caused at the time of growth can completely stress the person and can affect every field where a person needs to be independent.