Many people believe that spending a lot of money on celebrations (birthdays/weddings) is a waste of money. Others believe that it is important for the individuals and society. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Numerous individuals claim that spending a lot of wealth on occasions is a useless notion. But, few people believe that it is a vital for the pupils and society. In my, opinion the position of money appears to be more rational. This notion has a some advantages and fewer disadvantages. In this, essay we will further elaborate on the positive and negative effects of this trend and thus will lead to a logical conclusion. There are myriads of reasons which will further explain this argument. Yet, the most preponderant fact is that it is choice of a person who is spent their income on festivals such as birthdays that play a significant role in life. Another pivotal aspect is that marriage is a part of our life we did not deny to celebrate marriage because it is an ancient ritual. Most of the population respects the wedding. Moving further, it is pertinent to mention that the article published in the eminent newspaper the Hindustan depicts that birthday and marriage are huge business in this contemporary world, television and movie is the main reason owing to individuals see these kinds of celebration in the TV. The population is fascinated by this trend. There are some pitfalls that negate these arguments and which can certainly overwhelm the potential influence of this trend. Although, the alarming one is that developed countries such as America, France, and, Germany expend a huge amounts of wealth due to they are rich and successful in their life. On the other hand, third -world countries such as India, Pakistan, and, Nepal are suffering from starvation, poverty, and, illness owing to their have of minute resources. It is shameful that one side of the globe people spend huge money and other sides people are starving. Besides, we make this kind of celebration convenient and affordable with the help of budget and methods. Moreover, the survey conducted by the prestigious university Oxford revealed that 90 per cent of resources are waste by affluent pupils and because of marriages and birthdays. According to the argument aforementioned above, one can reach the conclusion that the perks of the affair are instrumental indeed. The potential drawbacks should not be overlooked either. I strongly believe that money is a paramount source we did not use in the wrong ways. Though, it also relies on society and how they spend it.