Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Health care costs huge expenditure in many countries and visiting different doctors occasionally exceeds life expenses. In addition, easy access to online platforms has led to people's use of different medications and treatments on their own. In this essay, my contention will be further elaborated. Firstly, in terms of simple colds, insomnia, backache or feeling sick I definitely suggest not spending money and visiting doctors. Some have illness phobia that poses mental disease risks. They always search for different symptoms in their body and make an appointment with medicines. This stress will put them in more danger than a simple headache does for example. Secondly, in contrast with what I said about simple sicknesses, if any symptoms occurred frequently in a particular part of an individual's body it should be strongly recommended to visit a doctor. Therefore, this may lessen the pain in an assured way. With the development of technology in the field of health and the fund government has been forced to allocate, people can be reassured that their problem will be mitigated. In the case that people try their not secured alternatives by reading up their problems information on different medicine websites and health applications on their smartphones, their illness may be deteriorating. For instance, we all suffered and got hurt by the last pandemic Covid19. During those years some people especially religious ones suggested people use an alternative called Emam Kazim medication. In addition, taking medications on your own decision and without consulting a doctor will lead to dangerous consequences. In conclusion, after this essay has manifested the above-mentioned points, I should reiterate that people must never give up their regular visiting their usual doctors.