nowadays, people are spending increasingly large amount of money on their marriage parties. many people feel large and expensive wedding causes problems for bride and groom. do you agree?

Some people believe that spending too much money on weddings can cause problems for families. I agree with this statement and I am going to share my views in the following paragraphs. Firstly, when a family plans a wedding, they want to make it very grand and memorable and that's why, they even take loans from friends and relatives. They go beyond their financial limits to make the wedding remarkable. But by doing this, they may face problems in the future because they have to repay their loans and in particular some Asian countries there is a dowry system in which, the bride's family gives money to the groom's family. This is a traditional method but by following this tradition, the bride's family will face financial instability and then they may even have to repay the money they borrowed. These are the most common problems faced by the bride and groom if they have a luxurious wedding ceremony. secondly, turning to the other side of the argument, A wedding is a once in a lifetime event and many want to make their respective marriages in a way that they can remember their whole life. I personally think that it's not wrong in having that idea. For example, last year I attended my cousin brother's wedding and that wedding was very expensive. My cousin's parents managed to do so much for the wedding. For instance, they managed to conduct many types of events like magic shows and they even ordered many varieties of food with a few delicacies among them. Everyone who attended the wedding complimented the way the ceremony was conducted and they were many happy. Now, I don't think that my cousin's family faced any problems since they are very rich. To conclude, I think that weddings should be done in a memorable and remarkable way but to do that, one should not go beyond their financial limits. Weddings should be done within the respective families' financial strength.