In the future all cars, buses, and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles would be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

In the coming years, all the cars, buses and trucks would run without any human drivers and hence, there will be only passengers accommodating these modes of transportation. Although, there are some downsides to this advancement, however, I believe, that its merits outweigh its demerits. We are rapidly developing in this golden era of technology, which has made our lives incredibly comfortable. However, in the coming future, we are going to get completely dependent on it for transportation. As a result, there will be vehicles either being operated by robots or they will work in auto-pilot mode. This is really a fantastic feature which is available nowadays only in a few cars like, Tesla but after a few years, we will be having it in most of the vehicles. There are several wonderful points about this technology Firstly, it is definite that accident rates would drop dramatically. Secondly, it would be super convenient for people because they will be able to do anything in the car instead of worrying about the traffic jam. Lastly, it can be said that each and every vehicle will work efficiently and time will be saved a lot. On the other hand, there are some drawbacks such as human drivers will get unemployed and driverless vehicles might be unaffordable for middle-class countrymen. Nevertheless, I will still support its merits because road accident rates are so high that this type of technology can be of great importance in solving this issue. In conclusion, it is evident that unemployment would slightly increase but eventually, people will find different job opportunities and, with time prices will also get low. Consequently, its pros overcome its cons and hence, we can have a better roadway system.