Many people feel that media coverage has become increasingly biased today. Why is this? What can be done to fix this problem?

Nowadays, most people believe that mass media has become biased and does not represent the actual information. The main reason for this is government pressure and an effective solution is the special rights and protection for the media people and journalists. It is not a secret for anyone that mass media represents information only beneficial to the state and political parties, because of the authority in society. By this, I mean that they put pressure on news channels so that they show only the positive sides of the event. For example, in my country almost all the news channels hide negative information, misinforming us about actual scenarios, due to the fact that the authority always keeps the media under surveillance so as not to raise a stir in society. Therefore, if there is an issue, then there is a possible solution. In this case, media people and journalists should be absolute freedom in getting and representing any information. To be more precise, they need to have special rights, such as inviolability, and in case of threats from the, government the government should get protection from the police. A great example is Scandinavian countries, which occupy the top 5 countries on the press freedom index. This suggests that journalists have every right to represent actual data about happened events  In conclusion, if the mass media becomes biased because of authority pressure, society will be misinformed about actual events. Consequently, efforts should be made to prevent and avoid it from happening again