More people decided to have children in their later age than in the past. Why? Do advantages of this outweigh disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 254 words.

Nowadays, it is a common concept that people decide to have children late in life when compared to the past. Because people follow new trends and due to economic instability in their lives they regret having babies. However, in my opinion, the negatives outweigh the positives and the following essay will further elaborate with relevant examples. Commencing, today a plethora of people especially the younger generation follow trends that are in society, and couples get married for the sake of having a wedding and enjoying their lives with these trends without having a baby. In the past, old-generation couples used to have children when they were in their early ages because their life was simple and they enjoyed having kids but today there is a rumor spreading around young people that when you have kids your life will not be the same and you won't be able to have fun going clubbing, and outings with friends. As an example, one of my friends is 35 years old and married and she is rejecting to have children at that age because she wants to enjoy life and she hasn’t achieved her targets. Thus, having children at the latter age is risky for women because females are prone to get decreases in old age and body metabolism is not strong enough to grow a baby inside. On the other hand, many countries around the world face economic problems in which citizens are unable to live by earning from one job, hence a majority of nations' individuals work day and night. Therefore, young married couples hold a view that they won't be able to feed another human when their economy is not stable. As an example, many Sri Lankans living in other countries get married at a very small age and have kids when they grow old because first, they try to have money and all the wealth. By doing these outrageous concepts in their real life many people face consequences, such as some many not having babies even if they want to and the age gap between parents and children does not match. In conclusion, there are many disadvantages of not having children at the right age because people follow the new trend and wait until the economy is stable. Therefore, the disadvantages outweigh the advantages of having a baby late in life.