Some people argued that history is of little or no use. Others believe that studying history gives many benefits. Discuss those views and give your opinion?

There are controversial perspectives heating up a debate over the importance of learning history. Why some claim that studying historical insights brings a wealth of advantages, the opposite makes a statement that doing that is useless. While the latter is valid to some extent, I i consider myself an advocate of the former. Without a shadow of a doubt, studying historical knowledge has numerous merits. One of those is to shape the way we understand our identity. Moreover, history is where we learn about how great institutions are formed, and how they have contributed to where we are today. For many of us, looking back at incredible fellow countrymen is a way of establishing our own identity. Hence, finding out who we are and what remark we can make on the world is a huge part of childhood. Ho Chi Minh can be cited as an outstanding example for a person who has found the way to help Vietnamese get their full independence. Because he has made a revolution in Viet Nam, which has been completely successful in the war against France and the US. Therefore, history plays a comparatively imperative role in acknowledging the identity of a country. While the redeeming features of absorbing historical insights are widely acknowledged, to some extent, there is no use learning history. On the grounds that some people nowadays believe that they do not really need historical knowledge. For instance, instead of ingesting this knowledge, it is better to fully concentrate on the data of the aspects which can develop their career. Thus, there is no point in studying history. To sum up, having a clear interpretation of historical insights is essential to comprehend individuality but history is sometimes not necessary for those who do not do the work associated with it.