It is important for people to take risks, both in professional lives and personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadavantages?

It is believed that taking risks at work and in personal lives is crucial. Although there are some disadvantages, I believe the advantages are more significant than the drawbacks. On the one hand, there are several benefits of doing something that is full of risks in life. Firstly, the risk at the work might lead to a new opportunity. For instance, some people often face some challenges at work and only a few people are willing to do it because they might fear failure. In fact, if they got succeed to complete the mission, it will be worth the risks. As a result, they might get promoted or earn bonuses. Another sound argument is it also gains new experience, even if it failed, there will be a lesson to learn another time. Furthermore, the experience will be useful information to share to avoid the same mistakes. On the other hand, the risks at work often bring stress to the employees. This is because some people prefer to stay on the pattern rather than do something out of the box. Moreover, the chances of losing their job might be bigger than the success rate. Another reason is, based on the calculation, some risks might not worth taking. For example, someone with height phobia will refuse to do bungee jumping, because the chances of having a heart attack is bigger than the excitement. In conclusion, some risks are benefits for those who are willing to do it, those include new opportunities and valuable experiences. In contrast, it might cause more poor luck for others. I believe with the right calculation, taking risks is more significant benefits than drawbacks.