You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic. An increasing number of people are choosing to have cosmetic surgery in order to improve their appearance. Why are more people choosing to have operation to change the way they look? Do you think this a positive or negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

Many individuals are using cosmetic surgeries to look good and sexy. Cosmetic surgery has taken the world all over. In the next paragraphs, I will be discussing the positive and negative effects of plastic surgery. As times have changed now. People are more into fashion and social media. Social media is one of the specific reasons why people are getting into operations. Today 90 percent of individuals use social media and many of them watch the wrong content, they follow celebrities who are in the film industry and people try to imitate them. One of the reasons is, there is jealousy taking place like human beings. For example, youngsters try to compare themselves with others and they compete with other people in looking good and that's why they end up doing operations. When human beings are done doing their plastic surgery sometimes that surgery does not go well and when they look at the final result of the operation they end up with grief because that was not actually how they thought how they were going to look. Sometimes people do not accept the law of nature for instance, they don' t have enough trust in God. They fail to understand that they should be grateful to God for how it has made them. These are some negative points about plastic surgeries. I don' t think so I have some positive points to write about the plastic surgeries because I am really against it. This is not called development at all. I don' t think our youth is going in the right direction, it is going to ruin our coming generations if this is not stopped earlier. Operations are going to affect young children like how their parents are getting into this, they will also do the same which is very sad. It is not good to get into plastic surgery just to look good. People should be encouraged to live a life as it is how God has given them. They shouldn' t be trying to change their appearance just to impress the public which is a shameful thing according to me. In conclusion, I would say that people should educate themselves to live a happy and peaceful life. They should concentrate on meditation to not get distracted by the influencers who spread the message of doing operations and plastic surgeries just to look good.