In spite of the advance made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem?

In the present era, the problem of hunger is still haunting some parts of the world, even though the development of agriculture grows fast. I believe this phenomenon is caused by several issues and some measures should be taken to solve this problem. To begin with, there are several causes of hunger. The leading cause of such a problem is poor investment in the farming sector. This means, some farmers still use traditional equipment and method on the farm. Therefore, it takes longer time for the farmers to grow vital commodities such as rice. Another important cause is climate change, which affects the agriculture sector. This means that bad weather affects harvest production. As a result, food production is not enough to fulfil the quota. In order to tackle this problem, several solutions can be proposed. Firstly, governments should start to invest in new modern equipment for the farmers. Additionally, the farmers also will be given knowledge of the latest development in this field. Another solution is that the country needs to design proper and sustainable programs in agriculture. For instance, collaborating with another country to invite experts in this field to analyze the unfertilized issue or try to solve the watering problem by applying the technology. Consequently, there will be an improvement in their farming system. In conclusion, hunger is still a problem in some countries. Some causes of this phenomenon are miss management by the government and climate change. Sending food is not a permanent solution, but the solutions include good policy and management by the governments and improving technology in the farming system.