Some people believe that it is responsibility of individual to take care of their own health and diet. Others however believe that governments should make sure that their citizens have a healthy diet. Discuss both view and give your opinion.

There is an ongoing debate over whether it is an individual’s responsibility to take care of their own health and diet or whether it is the government's responsibility. Some people claim that one should treat oneself with gratitude and spend time to maintain a healthy lifestyle, while others firmly believe that authorities should control individuals' diets. This essay will elucidate both sides of this debate and provide a personal opinion. On the one hand, in today's fast-paced world authorities monitor many aspects of our life. They install cameras in cities to catch criminals and make citizen's life safer. They do many services for us, such as free medical treatment and free public transport for minorities. Therefore, one may think that it wouldn' t be a problem if the government would control their diet too. Nevertheless, I think that this measurement shouldn' t be amplified, due to the fact that this is unethical and illogical. The only thing authorities can do with this problem is to encourage individuals to have an active lifestyle. On the other hand, only you can control your diet and lifestyle. I think it is obvious that if one was obligated to eat healthy food and have a healthy lifestyle, they wouldn' t have enough dedication for this and stop it after a brief amount of time. As a result, I think it should be only an individual’s choice to have an active lifestyle. For example, recent research has revealed that 90% of people who were forced to have an active lifestyle stopped spending their efforts after only 1 month. After all, we are the rulers of our own lives. If the one wants to have a bad diet, we shouldn' t force him to do otherwise. The only thing we can do is consult and give advice to them. In conclusion, this essay analyzed both sides of this argument and provided a personal opinion. In addition, my opinion is: that only individual can affect their diet and health. There is an ongoing debate over whether it is an individual’s responsibility to take care of their own health and diet or whether it is the government's responsibility. Some people claim that one should treat oneself with gratitude and spend time to maintain a healthy lifestyle, while others firmly believe that authorities should control individuals' diets. This essay will elucidate both sides of this debate and provide a personal opinion