Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business, and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

As we live in the age of communication, sharing information is more common than before. While many individuals argue that scientists, businesses, and lecturers can benefit from this unlimited shared data, others believe that information is noteworthy and must not be shared freely. I think both views are accurate in some situations. On the one hand, the greatest extent of sharing data is essential. Whether in scientific research or a business project, sharing information improves efficiency. That is, all researchers and companies worldwide are informed about other peers’ achievements, which helps them avoid repetition. As a result, it takes less time and money to conduct research or achieve a target in a firm. Moreover, having more data increase research effectiveness. Researchers have more chances to acquire the expected result when their research is supported by various sources of data. One example is the cooperation of scientists all around the world in producing Covid 19 vaccine. They constantly shared new data, so they achieved favorable results in the shortest possible time. On the other hand, there are some reasons for selling data. First, many companies or research labs put their best foot forward round-the-clock and employ a high-level researcher to obtain information. Therefore, it is inefficient for them to share their results freely as they have spent much money investigating them. The second reason that some people believe the free sharing of information is not appropriate is some data is vital. Groups of people or even government can benefit from that information broadly. For example, information about people's activities on social networks is sold to governments at higher prices as it is very beneficial for making significant decisions. In conclusion, the first view is valid because without enough shared information is like reinventing the wheel. That means a waste of time and money is inevitable, and the chance of success is more likely to decrease. In addition, as obtaining information is costly for some people or organizations, and many of these data have a critical role in states’ decision-making, the second value is also correct.