Some people say that holding sport competitions cause many troubles, others disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

People have a myriad of views about whether organizing sports games might lead to enormous challenges. Although there are some good arguments in favour of creating countless problems, I personally believe that it brings positive effects to the host country. In this essay, I will probe into both sides and discuss my own perspective. To begin with, of all reasons why hosting sports event creates detrimental impacts on the government, probably the most significant factor is that the council has to spend extra expenditure. As we all know, organizing matches is not an easy task which included building infrastructures, and employing staff to ensure the games run smoothly. These activities require cost, in another word, the state has to use taxpayers' hard-earned money to undergo these events. For instance, the Tokyo Olympics 2020 spent billions of dollars preparing for the competition. It reveals that it is costly to undergo a sports competition where the expense can have a better alternative use like spending on certain indispensable areas, such as healthcare and education. Despite the aforementioned reasons why the match brings about obstacles to the authority, I concur that being the host of a sports competition brings more beneficial effects. The first idea popping into my mind is that it provides more job opportunities. It is clear that construction works require many workers to work on the projects and more talents are needed to make sure the games run smoothly. Regarding this, more citizens are being employed if organize any sports event, and thus, the unemployment rate will then diminish eventually. Another point to note is that it helps boost tourism. As people from all around the world will be encouraged to visit the host country to enjoy the competition. For example, the World Cup 2022 was organized in Qatar, over millions of individuals have been couraged to enjoy the football match. It depicts that it creates a push force among the world to travel and in turn brings income to the services, ranging from accommodation and transportation to entertainment. Likewise, the government could raise funds, as more tourists imply that increase in the export of services and thus the gross domestic product. This allows the state to make use of the income in different areas, for example, preserving culture and transportation systems. In a nutshell, even though holding sports matches have to spend extra expenditures which may have a wiser use, however, I still believe that we should not overlook more employment opportunities as well as flourishing tourism that will be created by these events.