Some people think that climate change could have a negative effect on business. Other people think that climate change could create more business opportunities. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There are different opinions about climate change's negative and positive impacts on business. While some people, like me, believe that it causes dire consequences for business, others disagree. There are valid opinions on both sides which I will consider now. On the one hand, it is argued that climate change can create golden job opportunities for tourism. As the temperature rises, some regions with cold weather can be attractive and desirable places for tourists, creating many occupational opportunities in hotels and tourism sectors. For example, due to the hot weather in Asia, areas like the north of Europe and Canada hold so much appeal among tourists from Asia during summer, growing the tourism sector in these areas. On the other hand, climate change has damaging consequences for the agriculture and fishing industries. In many parts of the world because of the rising temperature, crops are badly damaged, leading many farmers at the risk of bankrupt. In addition, climate change in many parts of the world creates natural disasters like water scarcity and floods, this phenomenon influences the life of marine creatures like fish. If they lose their lives, companies that distribute fish for consumption lose their profit. For example, in Iran because of the rising temperature up to 45 and water shortage, many people whose work related to agriculture go to bankruptcy. In conclusion, from my point of view, although climate change can grow tourism in some parts of the world, it has far more negative impacts on the food and agriculture sectors.