There is a belief that supermarkets and manufacturers have a duty to reduce the packaging of products they sell. Others argue that consumers must avoid buying products with a lot of packaging. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Other people argue that it is the sole responsibility of supermarkets and manufacturers to lessen the packaging of the items they sell. While some groups of individuals believe that consumers must avoid purchasing products with a lot of packaging. I firmly believe that supermarkets and manufacturers must do the right way of packaging the item. Those consumers who avoid purchasing items in the market with a lot of packaging would have an impact on the sales of any corporates. The decrease in supermarket revenue will be visible once people stop patronizing and buying items that are fully covered. For instance, in Japan, the general public is buying only store items which composed of light packaging compare to that of a lot of packaging; for them to maintain the proper recycling of waste products used in packing the item, thus, the thin recycled paper bags could be either easily disposed or recycle as well. However, it is the main responsibility of manufacturers to lessen their packaging in such a way that consumers could easily unpack the sold item without interfering with the quality of the product. For instance, in the Philippines, the government is practising covering all produced items with light durable materials for the buyers to easily unpack. Consequently, both producers and consumers benefit from the sold items. From what I have observed in my hometown, bakeries have been using the eco-friendly bags to wrap bread. Consumers are grateful to uncover it easily and enjoy the freshness of newly baked pastries. As a result, all villagers are patronizing the products of the local bakeshop. To conclude, supermarkets and manufacturers must be responsible for decreasing the packaging of their products so that both parties would be fully satisfied by having easy access to unwrapping the sold items.