Many people think modern communication technology is having some negative effects on social relationships. Do you agree or disagree?

There are many theories recently come up which underline negative aspects of the modern way to communicate. These ideas affirm that personal bonds are decreasing because of new technologies. My opinion is based on the following principles: not to exaggerate nothing and always respect. The modern society has definitely changed in the last decade and the main reason is foundable in new technological developments. Our way to communicate added also new different features, which give us the possibility to keep in touch with everyone even though the distance. Another advantage is that we can easily meet other people from our room. Therefore, our communication possibilities are constantly growing. For example, I recently met a person from Canada and we have become friends. However, the technology brought all the badness of real life on the internet making it bigger. The reason because disrespectful behaviours are building up is that the lack of reality makes all easier. It is common to find awful words, insults or discriminations under celebrities' posts. The situation is out of control and people prefer to write a message rather than speak in person, especially with hard situations. The classic one is when two people have to discuss of their bond or relationship. Nowadays this is managed online to make it easier. In conclusion, I believe that new technological features help us to keep in touch with loved ones and meet new people, but on the other hand we should use them properly and not abuse. "Virtus in medio stat" is a statement which sums it up well.