Fresh water has always been a limited resources in some nations of the world today however growing global demand has turned This problem into global one. What are the causes behind the increased demand and what steps can government and individuals take to a dress this

In recent times, the limitation of clean water in different areas of the globe has been a worldwide issue due to high demand throughout the world. However, this problem has several factors including the significant rise in the world population, unnecessary usage and waste of fresh water. This essay will articulate some reasons and also suggest possible solutions to overcome them in the following paragraphs. Admittedly, the first and foremost reason is the increasing demand for population growth. The number of humans is increasing at an alarming rate. To explain, water is a basic need and this surge causes increased water requirements. Despite this, fresh water is being wasted in various locations such as public places and seven homes. For example, many Sri Lankans do not use water properly, they use water for various unwanted tasks likewise, washing vehicles, plantation and some other work. This is because the importance and value of clean water are unknown. Therefore, fresh water will climb due to the improper utilization of water. Nevertheless, to address these issues, several solutions can be implemented. Firstly, the government can put strict regulations on the use of water and charge a fine to those who waste water. In addition, the authority can explain how to use proper and value fresh water in different ways such as through television, social media and radio. Last but not least, the ruling body should consider pure water and invest the funds in those projects. For instance, a method to convert seawater into drinking water. In conclusion, although the availability of fresh water and the risk with the growing demand owing to the increasing world population and needle usage of water. However, by fostering new rules regarding water and finding new techniques to forge pure water.