More and more people are opting for readymade food instead of freshly cooked food. Does this practice has more advantages than disadvantages? Discuss.

Fast food, the popular term for readymade food, is gaining vast amounts of attention and love from people who choose it over freshly cooked food. This precedent is undoubtedly an interesting case because of how multi-layered the issues are. Firstly, the advantage of eating readymade food is that when the world war erupted, they needed instant and easy food to consume as practical as possible. Moreover, it was transported and shared more efficiently in dire situations, such as when disaster struck or any other emergency cases when raw ingredients are opted to hinder and complicate the eating experience. It is also a food -to-go for poor people to consume, as for the case in the USA, because of how expensive the raw ingredients are and considering the calories and carbohydrates they get from it, it surely could make them feel full longer. Secondly, regarding the disadvantage, fast food also tends to have much of it. The former reason for this is that fast foods are mainly processed and full of additives added to them, from seasonings, food colours, preservers, and the other kind of additions which could worsen our health if consumed over a long span of time. In addition, studies have shown that there could be a kind of addiction to fast food. This case is also already established in a considerable 50% after a long time, the chemicals inside of it can alter the brain into thinking it is part of dopamine inducers, which could turn the people who consume it too has a bad relationship with food. They will relate fast food with happiness, which does not provide a good perspective. Furthermore, over-consumption of this type of gourmet will increase the chance of getting a stroke, type 2 diabetes, obesity, heart attack, and other scary diseases. In conclusion, although fast food is the most accessible and available food around, it causes much health damage. So in my opinion, this trend has more disadvantages than advantages.