More and more wild animals are on the verge of extinction and others are on the endangered list. What are the reasons for it is? What can be done to solve this problem?

We live in an age when many animals are on the brink of extinction, as the interest in illegal hunting and poaching is rising to a considerable extent. It happens for a variety of reasons. However, solutions exist to solve this problem. To begin with, there are many factors that threaten the habitats of animals, but I consider two factors to blame for why wild creatures are going to vanish. The first reason is increasingly linked to human activities. One clear example is that they have the inclination to engage in trapping endangered animals for fun, commercial use, and accommodation. Therefore, the number of tigers and leopards have been disappeared at a significant level in southern African countries where also other pressures have hit some wilderness areas hard. Another contributing factor might be government politics which is the cause of deforestation as well. For explanation, big factories require a great number of raw materials and territories in order to make more money. Thus, many animals lose their food sources as well as houses and die. Nevertheless, some steps can be taken to mitigate this global issue. Firstly, what we need to do mostly is to raise the awareness of human beings about the potential danger which may eliminate all species from the Earth. Hence, they can think about how to protect themselves by reducing this trend and take an action. Secondly, the government has to pass strict laws and punishments against animal hunters. For example, Costa Rica, often considered one of the greenest countries on Earth, has recently passed a new law that bans all hunting and trapping in all protected areas. Thus, it was observed that it had a major impact on demolishing this tendency. In conclusion, I believe that the reasons for the endangerment of many animal species are because of human activities and government policy. The problem of extinction will not be reduced unless these practical measures are implemented.