Social media is harmful for children. Do you agree or disagree with the given statement

Technological advances and social changes have profoundly influenced all aspects of our lives over the past 2 decades. Social media come with the invention of the Internet. Technology is not always beneficial for children, sometimes it contains a number of drawbacks such as its inappropriate contents, it leads to health problems among children, and children have the tendency to forget their school tasks and be inactive. The first thing that should be emphasized is, social media contents are not suitable for children. For example, nudity posts on Instagram, a famous social media platform, can damage children's brains. A further effect of social media on children is inaccurate pieces of information about real life. To illustrate, a child might be affected by an influencer's life through Youtube, and he or she can assume that real life is exactly like that. So, when he/she encountered real-life conditions, he/she would probably be disappointed. From another eagle, nowadays, health problems are widespread among children that originate from social media establishments. To give a clear example, when children are surfing the Internet, they do not have any tendency to be active and do their tasks. Thus, the number of people who suffer from obesity is following an upward trend, particularly among young individuals. Moreover, street games that the previous generation had been playing much, are in danger of extinction. That is mainly because the new generation is being social via social media, hence, they do not need to be on the streets anymore. In these ways, social media is harmful to our children. In conclusion, because social media obtains an enormous number of inconvenient pictures and subjects, it causes several diseases and does not socialize children, I strongly agree with the statement that says social media is harmful to children.