In some countries, a high proportion of crime is done by teenagers. Why is this? What can be done to solve this?

It is true that the rate of juvenile crime is high in certain countries. This writer believes that this is because of poor parental upbringing and adverse financial situation, while this can be addressed by the provision of free education. Central to this issue is bad parental education causing juvenile crime. This is primarily attributed to irresponsible parents who are either overly lenient or unreasonably strict. As a result, children may be inclined to engage in rebellious behaviour or criminal activities as a means of expressing defiance against their parents. For example, teenagers whose parents do not care much about their moral education will likely perform illegal actions. Another aspect worth considering is worse financial background. When a child's family is unable to provide for their basic needs, the child may feel compelled to seek alternative means of supporting themselves and their family. Combined with labour regulations, children who are underage and unable to meet the legal requirements for employment may resort to joining illegal groups or organizations to earn money to support their parents. This can be easily seen in many countries where bank robbery or petty crime by teenagers wanting to help their families are the norm. However, this can be solved by the government applying free education schemes. These incentives should be targeted towards areas identified as breeding grounds for crime to maximize their effectiveness. By this method, teenagers whose educational and financial backgrounds are bad will be able to acknowledge laws, legislations and alternative but legal ways to help their families with monetary burdens. Therefore, crime by teenagers will be committed less. Taking all points into account, this phenomenon is believed to be rooted in worse upbringing by parents and monetary background. Hence, governments applying no-fee education programmes will be a viable solution.