There is an increasing trend around the world of married couple deciding not to have children. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages for couple who decide to do this.

Recently, young married couples decide to not have children and campaigned against this issue based on their relevance. This massive decision is influenced by economic factors, such as high living costs, high education fees, and low paychecks. The vast majority see the free-child issue as a double standard. Some groups believe that choosing life without having descendants is wise to do during the hard times and uncertainty of the future holds, but others think it is a discrepancy of the social norm and cultures since it reduces the population of a country and leads it to distinctiveness. For the community who believe that having kids is just a burden, they tend to marry without producing an heir. In this matter, they have been a very realistic view that growing a child is really expensive, moreover if they have not been well established enough. For instance, the benefit of not having kids is having no obligation to give them the best quality education, food, house, well dress, courses and other expenses. It can save money for more urgent circumstances and other necessities. Therefore, young married couples are keener on living together without a child for the sake of their own prosperity. On the other side, there are some people who still believe in the traditional norms that marriage is a tie to produce an extended family by having offspring. They want to make sure that the existence of their family generation is sustainable. For example, in some, countries like India, China, and Indonesia there is a tradition where marrying is used to continue their line of a successor. It includes the same race wedding to sustain their cultures in society, having a child is also a practice of religion in India and Indonesia which is an example of the prophet. Hence having children for those communities is an obligation. In a nutshell, I believe that having or not having children in a marriage is indeed a choice. People should be given the freedom to decide which situation is relevant to them. If they can commit to growing a kid and be ready emotionally, so they can have it. But if they are not ready due to their economic difficulties and psychology, it's wiser to have less responsibility in a household.