In some countries, an increasing number of people are suffering from health problems as a result of eating too much fast food . It is , therefore, necessary for governments to impose a higher tax on this kind of food. · Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, many people eat junk foods and face several health issues such as obesity and if authorities could levy a tax on these unhealthy cuisine then this issue can be tackled in a better way. Personally, I completely agree with the given essay statement, while I also think that other factors are also beneficial to tackle this problem. The main health issue that is faced by many individuals from eating junk foods is the obesity. People have become more obese in these recent times and getting prone to several kinds of life-threatening diseases. This problem has been occurring in each corner of the world. Thus, it is becoming very necessary to govern it. If regimes could take a step toward imposing higher taxes on junk food supplies then I believe that this could assist to address this problem up to some extent. By imposing higher taxes, ultra-processed foods would become costlier which prohibit the daily consumers to take it as their main meal. As a consequence, the obesity could be reduced in an instant way. As i mentioned in starting that other factors are also helpful to solve obesity. I will explain these elements one by one from now on. Thee prominent factor is that higher authorities could educate their country citizens about the side-effects of overeating fast food. Another constituent is that schools should enlighten their pupils about the negative impact of overeating unhealthy cuisines on their health because most of the children are fond of eating foods like fries and burgers in their daily routine. In conclusion, although schools are teaching their students about the implications of overeating junk foods. Also, the efforts made by governments are really helpful to resolve the issue quickly.