With the incresing used and development of new technology, many machines are now able to do the work which people use the perform. What are the advantage and disadvantage of the trend?

Technological advancement has resulted in a lot of changes in various fields in this modern world. Because of this machines have replaced humans in many sectors. Though there are many advantages like cost effectiveness, there are disadvantages too. There are numerous advantages when a machine substitutes humans in the workplace. One of the main advantages is machines are highly efficient in the workforce. To illustrate further, these devices can perform multitasking therefore, they can complete a task in a shorter duration compared to manual labour. For example, the McDonald's food chain has replaced cashiers with kiosk machines. This has led to a reduction in the number of people queuing up at the counter. Another advantage is machines can completely remove human errors subsequently promoting consumer satisfaction. On the other hand, the disadvantages of this trend can not be ignored. Machines replacing people in the workplace can cause a massive spike in the unemployment rate. In other words, there is a record number of unemployment in this contemporary era. If more and more machines come into the workforce it can negatively affect this trend. This also can lead to increase rates of crime due to unemployment. Another disadvantage is, the initial cost of building these machines can be expensive. To compensate for this cost, businesses can increase the price of the product or services they provide eventually increasing the financial burden of the consumers. In conclusion, though there are many advantages to replacing people with machines, the disadvantages like unemployment and high prices can not be ignored.