It is more important for schoolchildren to learn about local history than world history

Needless to say, history is significant importance for any country. However, squabbling between local history and world history has become controversial in recent times. Some people argue that local history is more important to students than world history, while other people oppose this notion. Both views will be discussed and thus lead to a logical conclusion. There are myriad reasons to agree with the meritorious reasons. First of all, local history teaches children about their culture, ethics and values. It's mandatory for children to know about their local history. For instance, freedom fighters fought against the British Empire to get freedom in a peaceful way not with weapons. Furthermore, some historical events will inspire and motivate us to fight against the wrong people. Needless to say, all these points stand in good stead. What is known as half full for some may appear as empty half to some. So people, in generally tend to distinguish that world history is more valuable than local history for children which will enlighten them with a bright future. For instance, in order to succeed in the scientific field, they should know about past experience and their failure, which help them not to repeat the same mistakes. In addition, It brings a large variety of opportunities to integrate with other countries. If we want to integrate with other states, it is the most beneficial way to comprehend the history and culture of their country. Hence, it's apparent why many people are in favour of this trend. In recapitulation, I reiterate that learning local history to know about culture and tradition and world history would teach about experience and knowledge. Therefore, both histories should be treated equally.