More and more people are relying on the private car as their major means of transportation. Describe some of the problems over-reliance on cars can cause, and suggest at least one possible solution. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

With technologies developing ever since the 21st century, the use of every folk’s own cars is increasing all over the world. This reliance on private cars can result in several problems. In this essay below, the expectable issues and solutions for them will be discussed. First of all, when an expanding number of people drive their own car to travel, air pollution and car accidents are expected. The Earth has been experiencing serious air pollution due to gas and oil from automobiles. To illustrate this, South Korea is suffering from fine dust, especially in the spring. Polluted air would cause several respiratory problems, which may at last make individuals die. Moreover, as the number of private cars increases, it is clear that there are larger possibilities of accidents. In particular, car crashes are reported more frequently these days when people in the world have more cars on the street. To figure out the aforementioned disadvantages, the government is trying out diverse methods, such as encouraging the use of public transportation. For example, the municipal government in Seoul developed more bus stops and new subway lines in order to let more people use public transportation. It is expected that the use of private cars decreases and instead the use of buses, trains, and subways improves. At the same time, to solve issues related to over-reliance on private vehicles, forcing drivers to rest at least once a week has been effective. Particularly, drivers in Seoul should stop driving on their designated day every week. According to some articles, this policy has been helpful to emptying streets and making a clearer atmosphere. In a nutshell, overly depending on private cars may result in environmental damage and accidents on the street. To prevent these possible problems, it is required that every folk use more public transportation as well as rest driving more than a day in a week.