Some people believe that teenagers should be required to do unpaid community work in their free time. This can benefit teenagers and the community as well. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, the association has become one of the greatest assets to develop a region or even a country. Young people, which are considered to have more free time, are suggested to join and work in their leisure time. I strongly believe that contributing to society may emerge hidden potential of youngsters, still focusing on studies is always a priority. To begin with, teenagers nowadays have numerous access to social media and technology which led them to have more references to create an improvement. Compared to the elder generation that runs a society by experiment, youngster tends to do work by research first and it may deliver the outcome better. On this occasion, youngsters usually search for frameworks or innovations to improve a certain group. Furthermore, contributing to social groups can boost leadership, communication and negotiation skill, which will be needed in future jobs. The organization’s dynamic makes the member mature faster, since there are a lot of deliciated problems that need to be solved and objectives to be accomplished. Diving into this kind of occasion helps them to grow faster. On the contrary, spending a lot of time in the community will affect the study time of teenagers. Since some organization has tight event schedule, the responsibility to attend the event will disturb youngsters’ personal time. Escaping from this was not easy due to the strong bond of members. It can say that the more contributions the more members should spend time in the association. Moreover, leisure hours can be used to learn other skills besides soft skills, such as computation, coding or music. Because not all people need to develop their community skills, it is fine if they learn another competency. All in all, joining a non-profit organization have several benefits, like personal and community development, however youngster should focus on their main priority which is formal study.