It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages?

In the nowadays society, there is a surge of selective competition both in professional settings and private life settings. This phenomenon leads people to make important choices about whether they need to take risks or not. It is undeniable fact that taking risks is a hard move for everyone, but I believe there are more benefits than drawbacks of it. No one likes to take risks as it is something that the outcome may become unpredictable. There are a million factors that could alter the outcome since humans have limited control over things in the universe. This is why some people found it hard to take a step forward and go out of their comfort zone to make a better choice. However, what humans can do is by doing preventive measures to make sure the outcome will be in line with what they wish. For instance, when the Covid-19 pandemic spread out, all countries in the world went into panic. The governments were in confusion between two options, whether choose to stop the virus spread or do nothing and continue the economy. Nonetheless, most of the governments chose to shift their focus on pandemic control while they were aware of the economical drop. Undoubtedly, civilians all over the world economically suffered from the choice, yet in two years the pandemic nearly come to an end and many people have survived death. The authority also tried to stop the pandemic by doing prevention like conducting vaccination for civilians and creating laws such as regional lockdowns. From the government's point of view, controlling the mass panic and lowering the death rate from this option is more beneficial than suffering a little bit of economical drop. In conclusion, taking risks is better than staying still if the other altering factors can be controlled. Therefore, it is wise to research more about other things before finalizing the right choices.