Online currencies have become more common in recent years. Why is this? Is this a positive or negative development?

It is an undeniable fact that the digitization of online currencies has been increasing for the last few years because of their ease of accessibility and transferability around the world, which have a great deal of negative impact on society. Earlier, there was no concept and many resources for people to invest in digital money, and also people are illiterate about it, but nowadays people can have such options as Cryptocurrency. To illustrate, Cryptocurrency is digital money that everyone wants to purchase through various platforms such as Binance, and WealthSmith. Another important reason is, Cryptocurrency coins Ethereum, BitCoin and Solana keep surging unexpectedly as per the market cap, which can be beneficial for people to grow money quickly rather than keeping them in saving accounts. The aforementioned reasons have brought a negative development in many ways. Firstly, rates of the cryptocurrency coins fluctuate constantly, and if money does not spend wisely, people can have a huge loss, which leads to a bad impact on investors’ mental health. Secondly, governments and financial institutions are unable to impose taxes on digital money until investors transfer them to bank accounts as a result reduction in the total tax amount. Hence, both individuals and governments have to deal with an unrealistic enhancement. In conclusion, virtual currency is tempting for most people and a shortcut to earning money rapidly; however, they also have to face consequences, if necessary measures have not been taken into consideration. More digitization means less liquid money in the market for taxation and less funding through the government for the nation.