Your school would like to increase the number of students going on four-week trips to the UK. you have been asked by school principal to write a proposal with recommendations for getting more students to go on these trips. you have got feedback from the students who went on the most recent trip, including what they were positive about, and what problems

Organizing study trips for students is quite impressive to exceed student knowledge. However, the school principal thinks the numbers could be increased. This report aims to summarise the views of participants from the recent month-long trip to the UK and to offer some suggestions for increasing student satisfaction in the future. It was apparent that those students who stayed with host families were more satisfied with this aspect of the trip than those who stayed in university halls of residence. The reason for this is that the former had the opportunity to practice the language in real-life situations, and thus gained an extra benefit from the trip. Participants were generally satisfied with the school, especially the teaching aspect. However, the overwhelming majority expressed disappointment with the midday meal, in which only a sandwich was provided. Several people were of the opinion that six hours of lessons was somewhat excessive and would have preferred a less demanding schedule. Participants did not express great enthusiasm for some of the destinations in the weekend cultural programmes. The excursions to London and Oxford were generally deemed to be exceptionally enjoyable, while Bath and Stratford were considered to be not especially stimulating. It was also felt that more time should have been allowed for buying souvenirs and less for visiting the various cultual sites. In conclusion, we can say that the majority of the participants were generally satisfied with the study holiday, although improvements could certainly be made. In particular, students should be encouraged to stay with host families and the school should be requested to improve its catering arrangements and review its educational and cultural programme.