Some people think that governments of developing countries should introduce new technology to people to improve their quality of life, while others believe that they should provide free education. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There is a belief that new technology should be introduced by the governments of developing countries to help people increase their quality of life. Yet, others think that free education is the highest priority that should be given to them. The most important aspect for poor countries is education. This is because if they have good knowledge, they can build new technology by themselves and become independent countries. For instance, Korea was a developing country, but recently, it has grown so fast and become a rich country. Even though Korea does not have many natural resources, it regularly improves its education and research. As a result, Korea has a higher annual income and faster financial growth than Indonesia, blessed with abundant natural resources. This strategy can be implemented well if governments give free education to their society. Still, it is important to note that education can be held better if governments provide good technology. In addition, sometimes new technology is needed for this. For example, Indonesia still lacks equipment for component analysis, such as GCMS, GCFID, FTIR, GPC, etc. Consequently, a researcher cannot conduct the research optimally. Therefore, the growth of research will be limited by the technology provided or the facilities in the laboratories. This affects the slow development of industry in the country and their quality of life. In conclusion, the most important is education because it can produce better people who can develop existing technology or generate new technology. However, good technology will give benefits to education and research. Thus, both of them should be priorities for improving the quality of life of people living in developing countries.