Some people think that it is a waste of time for high school students to study literature, such as novels and peoms. To what extend do you agree and disagree?

A wide range of education courses exist wherein numerous fields may be taught. One question still remains: is literature really useful for young adults going to high school? We are going to see the benefits and the reverse then to be able to conclude. First of all, a category of students is passionate about units related to the literature. To be more specific, some modules inside courses talk about novels and poems. Learning knowledge from reading and writing may develop your senses and ability to perform your future job. I mean, I barely believe that people following this kind of training will not be a carpenter or a midwife next. Nevertheless, these people may be highly competitive in other works such as bank advisors, notary agents as well as lawyers perhaps. On the other hand, spending time on literature may also contribute to lead a lack of general knowledge even the simple ones. For instance, I am thinking about basic things in life such as doing odd jobs. Furthermore, globalisation tends to bring different jobs in the future based on electronic technologies and I am not sure that knowing stuff regarding poems and novels could be grateful finding a job for fresh graduates. To conclude and if I had to share my thoughts, I would say that no matter what students are studying at School, every single piece of data they absorb in their life will increase their reflection capacity. Plus, the world needs diversification against all odds so concerned students should be trained for it. Thus, this is crucial that ancestral knowledge is passed to the new generation.