Should rich countries help poorer ones? Or does it only help the rich country by keeping the poorer country dependent?

Some people believe that poor countries depend on the rich ones too much because they cannot survive by themselves without others’ help. I personally agree with this opinion, therefore, the essay will highlight the considerable reasons and solutions for this problem. First of all, the aid was necessary in the last decades because the gap between the poor and rich countries had been expanded. For example, some nations which experienced civil war became very poor as the domestic economy was destroyed. To recover from poverty, they needed some help from richer nations. Therefore, the aid was essential to let them recover. However, some countries still depend on some help from developed countries, as they cannot survive by their domestic power. For instance, some poor countries only produce luxury goods such as tobacco and chocolate, so that developed countries are able to make a purchase at a cheaper price. Therefore, these poor countries cannot be independent because they need to sell those products overseas, otherwise they cannot purchase their necessary goods. To make the society better, it needs another aid to change these situations. Teaching some skills and technology would be helpful to cut the dependency. If they can produce some product at a proper price, which is called fair trade, they do not have to depend on a community, so that they can be independent. In conclusion, rich countries sometimes need to help poorer ones as they might not be able to recover by their domestic power. However, letting them have a strong domestic economy is important. Therefore, the rich countries should not think about their own advantage such as buying luxury goods at a cheaper price, and should give another aid to make them independent.