In your opinion, why is the circus still a popular form of entertainnment in the modern electronic age? Support your opinion with reasons and examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays entertainment has taken many forms and surely there are myriad different ways for even home installations at people’s fingertips. However, some so-called traditional modes of having fun never really age. The circus is one all-time classic favourite for the whole family that has stood the test of time. The popularity of circuses is in the tradition first and foremost; circuses have entertained many generations and this has been passed down to children and grandchildren,especially through souvenirs and photographs reminiscent of past venues and events. Therefore people already have memories and relics of the past to remember and consider this kind of amusement a tradition. Although today youngsters have a full arsenal of entertainment in their households, performing arts will always be more sensational. And that is the main feature for a spectacle to stand out as a form of amusement and even surpass electronics in many respects. Live shows and stunts with a variety of numbers such as acrobatics, magicians, dancers and stand-up comedians are a standard package for spectators of almost any age. In my opinion, a circus show can attract people of different cultural backgrounds because the essence of circus in our days has to do with inclusion as well. Hence, after the abolition of animal shows circuses do more justice to our quadruped friends. So the programme of a festival appeals to a great range of tastes and lifestyles. From another perspective, a modern circus appears as a not-too-usual way for an evening out, thus, this sort of festival is an alternative which could potentially prove really fascinating for even romantic dates. Circuses will always amuse families and even avid users of electronic entertainment devices. That is because a festival is a part of popular tradition and it can make people happier in different ways. A circus atmosphere is unforgettable and unique regardless of the age of the spectator.