New technologies have changed the way children spend their free time. Do advantages of this outweigh disadvantages?

It is commonly seen that the development of technology makes youngsters' free time different. There are both merits and demerits, and I believe that the befits are greater than its drawbacks. To begin with, some people believe that the latest technology has a positive impact on juveniles. First of all, it provides them more various ways such as watching some videos on youtube or Netflix to relieve their stress. For this reason, they could rest more well and study well. In addition, they can study whatever they want to without restrictions on time and space. This point can increase their opportunity to study and accessibility of information. However, others think that children can be affected positively by highly developed technology. First and foremost, they can be addicted in using it because youngsters usually tend to choose what they could give fun. Secondly, these kinds of technologies are commonly used in seat positions. It can cause sedentary life to them. Furthermore, this lifestyle can cause serious health problems to them because at that age people should spend their day actively. In conclusion, although some people claim that new technologies have a positive impact on youngsters, I strongly believe that there are more drawbacks. Therefore, their parents have to manage their way to use it.