Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

As a modern society citizen, I acknowledge there are various choices in people's lives, but at the same time, I also feel that there are also a host of restrictions in our lives. On the one hand, globalization and technological boosts do bring more and more choices to people's lives. Firstly, as the number of manufacturers in all industries keeps increasing these years, we now face thousands of choices when we need to buy cloth or to decide what we eat, and so on. Secondly, with air travel costs dropped to a rather acceptable price, people nowadays can travel nearly anywhere they want. For example, back in the 1990s, if we want to take a vacation, we may only have several nearby places to choose from because of many low-speed transportations, but right now, we can fly to London and fly back in one day. Finally, in people's whole life, they can have more options from what kind of school they attend to which company to work for. Having Various options becomes an ordinary phenomenon. On the other hand, there are unignorable problems in our world, which are the gap between the rich and the poor and the gap between different cultures. In many developing countries, their local cultures restrict their citizens from having more choices. For instance, in Iraq, female citizens don't even have the right to show their faces, not to mention to have multiple options in their lives. Furthermore, the gap between the rich and the poor happens in many countries, which leads to multiple options for the rich and rare choices for the poor. While the rich people struggle about which prestigious university their children are attending, the poor people even can't afford a decent meal. In conclusion, although I do agree there are various choices in our world, because of the discrepancies mentioned above, I don't think we have too many options, at least not everyone has.