Some people think that a car is the best way to travel in city while other believe a bicycle is a better way. Discuss both both view and give your opinion.

People have been debating whether it is best to travel by car or bicycle around town. In this essay, I will explain both sides, give examples, and express my point of view. In regards to travelling by car, there are a lot of benefits such as being more practical and less time-consuming, although there are more costs involved, like spending money on gas and maintenance. Compared to riding a bike, I think the automobile is better for longer distances. For example, my mother always takes her bicycle to work, but when she has to go to the hospital, she takes the automobile, since the distance is much greater and she would have to spend more time and energy to go. Even though there are a lot of advantages to travelling by convertible, I can also acknowledge many benefits of biking. On the one hand, it gives the opportunity for people to be less sedentary and more proactive, it is good for the environment and at avoiding congestion. It is also great for the wallet, since it does not need fuel and its' maintenance is pretty cheap. On the other hand, it consumes more time, the person that rides it needs strength and resistance to do it, and when it is raining, or bad weather overall, the bike does not protect its' rider. For example, when I went to visit Belgium, there was a big storm and no one was allowed to ride bikes, so I had to travel by taxi. Also on this trip, I always rented a velocipede to go to the grocery store or other close locations. Looking at it in this way, I think biking is better for shorter distances. In conclusion, both the automobile and bicycle are great for their own purpose and have advantages and disadvantages. One takes people anywhere they would like, is more comfortable and faster, but demands more money; the other is not as comfortable and does not protect individuals from bad weather conditions, but it is healthier, helps the environment and is more cost-friendly. In my opinion, the car is best if someone wants to travel somewhere far away, and the velocipede is a better choice to run errands.