Nowadays, people have little awarenes of the importance of the natural world. What are the reasons and how can people learn more about the natural world?

Our society nowadays is less aware of how important the natural world is, and the reasons for that are that people are spending more time virtually and there is less land where humans can go and connect with nature and learn about it. However, there are ways where humans can gain more knowledge about nature; such as schools and television and organise tours to visit nature attractions. Smartphones are one of the major reasons why the population spend a little amount of outdoors and not knowing their importance of them. We are all glued to our smart devices, whether connecting with one another or using them for leisure purposes. For instance, children have become more addicted to being online rather than being outside and learning about natural nature. Another significant reason is that even those who desire to visit nature and know more about it, there are not enough places that the public can visit. Many land areas are replaced with houses or industrial buildings which leaves us with fewer options to visit. For instance, those who live in big cities find it more difficult to be in nature because of the lack of natural attractions. Having said that, there still are ways how to learn about our natural earth. Children in schools should have more access to information that teaches them about it. Also, there should be more natural programmes on television where we as a society learn about nature and its importance of it. In addition to those, and more importantly, people should leave their smart devices aside,and make more efforts to connect with nature by organising trips, even small ones can have massive benefits. For example, many locals in many cities in England organise trips to visit parks and other natural attractions, not only to keep healthy but also to learn about nature. In conclusion, although smartphones have connected people all over the globe, it has also disconnected us from nature. Our growing population has demanded more land and parks to convert into housing and industrial buildings, which has caused a huge barrier for people to be outdoors. However, schools should be able to teach our children about nature, and so TV programmes, but more importantly, people themselves should make more efforts in organising trips in order to connect with the natural world.