Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the Sahara Desert or the Antarcric. What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourits who visit such places?

It has been noticed that, nowadays many people love to visit places like the Sahara Desert or Antarctica, despite having extreme weather conditions. This statement has its own rewards and detriments. Both the merits as well as the demerits are elaborated in upcoming paragraphs. One of the major advantages of visiting such places is getting an opportunity to encounter people of that region and they will teach how to live in such harsh conditions. Moreover, travellers can explore the untouched natural beauty, caves, wildlife and many other things. It will give completely different experiences to travellers. Furthermore, local communities may benefit from increasing tourism. On the other hand, there are several demerits too. To begin with, an individual has to face severe weather conditions such as extreme heat in the Sahara Desert and unbelievable cold in Antarctica, which they are not comfortable with. Secondly, there are limited sources of natural resources for people to live. For instance, initially, there will be a shortage of food and water, and it will be very difficult to find a place to live due to people having to pay unreasonable amounts for such amenities. In conclusion, although travelling to remote places like the Sahara Desert or Antarctica offers a once-in-a-lifetime experience and a chance to learn about a unique environment, it also comes with significant risks. Therefore, such tourism should be carefully managed in such a way, which ensures both visitor's safety and the protection of this fragile ecosystem.