universities offer online courses for students. do you think this is a positive or negative development for students.

In this contemporary world, a majority of universities provide the option of doing courses online rather than doing them physically. Thus, many students find it very convenient. Therefore, I agree that this is a positive argument and this essay will elaborate on this further. To begin with, many university students live far away from their university, some live in a different country or state. Hence, providing online courses by universities will allow these students to study for their degree from anywhere in the world using the internet. As a result, they do not need to pay millions of pounds to move into the country where the university is located as they can study online. For example, a recent article stated that 40% of students of Massey University in New Zealand are living outside of the country and are studying online by logging into the student portal to listen to their daily lectures. Moreover,another reason for providing online courses by universities is positive is because it provides flexibility to students. that is they can study anytime while having other commitments. unlike, learning physically where every class is on a fixed time. For instance, a recent done at Harvard University in the USA found that many students are working part-time. As a result, they prefer doing their degree online as they can study at whichever time is possible for them. In conclusion, it is aptly clear that universities providing online courses is good for many students as it is cost-saving and gives them power over how to delegate their time towards different projects while studying. Consequently, considering the aforementioned information I wholeheartedly believe that this is a positive development for students.