Many people feel that students should learn from online materials while others feel that it is better to use printed materials. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Since the last decade with the boom in technology and digital media, the methodologies students are using for learning are changing rapidly. However, some people think that the traditional way of studying is adequate for students. On the other hand, others argue that modern learning materials from the internet are convenient for young learners. Therefore, I will illustrate both opinions in the following paragraphs and explain my support for the former view. Firstly, we will discuss the merits of online content, which can be easily accessed on a person's smartphone and computer. For example, a scholar can effortlessly access an e-book anywhere on his phone which, he easily carries with him as compared to a printed book to carry along. In addition, nowadays, the deforestation rate is skyrocketing and people are cutting trees at a concerning rate to produce more paper to fulfil the demand in the market. Although using the internet for studying has numerous benefits, it also comes with some detrimental effects on human health, for instance, using a phone or computer for hours has a harmful impact on the human eye which can lead to blindness or cause weakness in the retina. Hence, most of the population chooses printed materials to acquire knowledge. Furthermore, online learning materials are not beneficial or accessible to a learner, if he does not have an internet facility on his device. But, books can be used without any external technology and provide an interruption-free environment. Besides, to illustrate, if a person is reading a book from a phone, the unnecessary notifications or calls can break his focus and concentration, these are difficult skills to obtain once they are disturbed. Nonetheless, the electronic gadget's major feature is to provide entertainment to the human population. On the other hand, adolescents without any proper information can waste their precious time chatting, playing games etcetera. To conclude, the online way or printed books approach both have advantages and disadvantages. Consequently, the traditional course of learning always is an appropriate method to understand a topic because when we write with our own hands we learn things quickly. After a thorough analysis of this subject, it is predicted that the adverse effects of online studying materials over printed materials will always be greater than the positives.