In the future, more people will choose to go on holiday in their own country and not travel abroad on holiday. Do you agree or disagree?

It is often thought that people will tend to just make a home holiday instead of travelling abroad. I strongly agree with this point of view, as I believe that taking a vacation near our home offers plenty of advantages over going abroad. First of all, in terms of money saving, it is clear that everyone can save their money without losing their leisure time with home holidays. Although a holiday is a vital activity that everyone should consider, it does not mean that many resources should be put into it. As we have seen lately in the news that the economic condition of all countries just goes into a recession which means that the price of all basic things will increase. In this case, we should be concerned about allocating our money to buy essential needs rather than just holidays. For instance, when the COVID-19 pandemic began, some people lost their jobs and could not pay their rent or health insurance. hence, this is more important to allocate our money to basic necessary things than just planning an expensive holiday. Furthermore, even though making overseas traveling allows us to see different places, in fact, people will be very tired when back from their holiday. Because of the long journey that they made during vacation. In contrast, the main purpose of this activity is to fully recharge us from our daily activities and prepare us to be more productive at work. However, some people are unable to work efficiently as they gave a lot of energy and could not recover soon. I have witnessed when some friends of mine going to a place far from home during the holiday. When they came back, they even need weeks to recover from their condition and be ready for work. Therefore, those who make a vacation that is not far from home will not experience the long recovery needed. To sum up, it is more beneficial to make a home vacation as it can save our resources and allows us to make a fast recovery after a holiday.