“Many people believe that social networking sites (such as Facebook) have had a huge negative impact on both individuals and society. To what extent do you agree?”

In recent decades, a number of individuals have argued that social media websites are affecting negatively communities and human beings around the world. In my opinion, although social media systems provide detrimental impacts,especially on youngsters it undoubtedly allows people to connect without geographical barriers. So, I strongly agree with the notion that people should take advantage. Firstly, some people have claimed that federations ought to keep social websites such as Facebook or Instagram since it enables numerous people to maintain sustainable meetings or contacts regardless of distance. For example, international students who stay away from their own countries used to encounter challenging circumstances in contacting their parents, relatives and, friends in the past. Because of technological advancements such as networking sites, it is able to sustain business meetings or interviews through online websites even though there were social restrictions because of infectious diseases like Covid-19. Thus, it cannot be denied these websites have brought huge positive impacts on our lives. On the other hand, social websites have been detrimentally affecting children across the globe since they spend their free time watching short videos on such websites instead of improving their physical or mental health. British council proves that as time goes by, this situation leads students to have a recession of educational growth in primary or post-secondary schools. Furthermore, as adolescents are fragile to recognize information from websites whether it is wrong or not, it will provide drawbacks to enhancing society and community in the future. Thus, the disadvantages of social media should be considered seriously. In conclusion, In my opinion, as long as governments or educational institutions are required to proper training programs for children to avoid them acquiring negative effects from the websites, I strongly advocate for the notion that the positive impacts of social networking sites should be taken for human beings.