It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages?

Taking certain risks is one of the major challenges that people face in life. Some people claim that it is crucial to take risks, both in their professional and personal lives. In my view, the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages in our professional and personal lives. To begin with, we can benefit from taking risks in our professional growth as we can gain new academic skills. For instance, if doctors do not make operations that they are not familiar with, they will not learn about the new methods or techniques of surgery. Another reason that scientists should take risks is that without any risks of damaging laboratory animals such as mice or pigs, there will be fewer innovations in medicine and lower quality of disease treatment. I believe that we should take risks to improve our professional skills. Secondly, it will be more advantageous if we take risks in our private lives. In some situations, we should spend more time with our family and friends by reducing our working time which is a risk of being unemployed. According to statistics, nearly 70% of CEOs of successful companies were likely to take risks in their personal lives so they can focus more on their career to reach financial freedom. From my point of view, taking risky steps in our personal lives could be financially beneficial in a long run. To conclude, we are usually afraid of taking risks in our lives due to our imaginary problems that could be faced in the future. However, by taking risks we can learn new professional skills and have financial benefits. I believe that we should take some risks to develop ourselves.