Some people claim that it is acceptable to use animals in medical research for the benefits of human beings while others argue that it is wrong. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Due to the constant development of science, medical researchers ought to keep up with the flow and work harder to develop novel cures which may include animal studies as well. A group of people including me strongly believe this benefits humans to complete studies on animal beforehand. Because it is our health that is the priority on this planet, However, others believe it is wrong to perform on other creatures and this should be avoided. This essay will discuss both of these views. On the one hand, the first idea that supports animal studies is scientifically proven to be essential and I believe healthcare providers are supporters of this side. For instance, Food and Drug Administration has obliged pharmaceutical companies to perform stages of studies before launching to market, which is mandatory to check the chemicals on animals before being allowed to perform on humans. For instance, human life in society would be so in danger because of the devastating side effects of drugs that may not have been studied on mice previously. On the other hand, some opponents assume that it is cruel and wrong to use animals for medical research. The idea behind this might be due to looking emotionally at these serious studies and thinking that these could be ever done without animals. For Instance, some pet owners may imagine that a scientist is injecting a chemotherapy vial into their little friends, and this hurts their feelings so they feel the urge to protect the fauna of this planet. To conclude both views that are discussed thoroughly, one side of individuals believe medical research on fauna is advantageous to us, and others assume that this is incorrect to perform. I strongly advocate the former side for human health's sake that it is acceptable to carry out the animal studies.