Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships that people make? Has this been a positive or negative development

In recent years, the growth of technology has changed communication between individuals. Technology has affected relationships in various ways, and in my opinion, there are both positive and negative effects. Nowadays, technology has some significant impacts on relationships among people in education, business and social life. Firstly, as education has become a worldwide concern, technology and specifically the internet plays an important role. Take online classes such as Google Meet as the most patently obvious example, which was the only way of holding classes in 2019, when Covid 19 virus was widespread in the world. secondly, social media are more popular these days because they facilitate the interactions between individuals and provides a way to find new friends with similar interests. For instance, Instagram is a trend application nowadays, which is a way to access acquaintances, close friends and relatives we barely see, online but not face to face. On the one hand, technology such as the internet or mobile devices provides a faster means of communication at a lower cost. As a result, the convenience of these technologies, facilitate the interaction between individuals and provide a better means of communication.‌ Take internet calls as an example that are easy and free to use in most applications on mobile devices. On the other hand, these technologies can have a negative impact on the depth of human relationships. A close-knit group of friends cannot be made and grow in social media or online interactions and entails more time and effort, physically in person. In conclusion, in my view, technology has a great impact on interactions and distributes more convenient means of communication among individuals, but its disadvantages should not be neglected.