Today more people are overweight than ever before. What in your opinion are the primary causes of this? What are the main effects of this epidemic?

It is commonly seen that the problem of increasing the average among people is more popular nowadays. I believe a change in lifestyle is the main cause of this ever-increasing weight concern and it surely has severe health implications. One can not deny the fact that shifts in life have led to a disbalance of routine in either personal or professional life. As people are usually tired of their overburdened schedules, no one really wants to cook. This definitely increases the dependency on ready-to-cook food, packed products which are often microwaved. Also, people do prefer fast food like burgers or noodles. Such eatables have high calories, unsaturated fats and preservatives which certainly lead to increased obesity among individuals. The nutritional value required by the body through a balanced diet is not fulfilled these days rather just taste buds are satisfied. Hence, people are more overweight now than ever before. People in the world today are facing various health issues for which even treatment is not possible and dependency on medication to live a neutral life can be seen. Indeed, being obese brings issues like difficulty in breathing and walking. Not only is cardiac arrest due to increased blood pressure but early deaths have negligible implications. I think obesity is an epidemic as the symptoms of this disease are often ignored due to a lack of knowledge and ignorant behaviour of people. Thus, negative effects of it are diagnosed at such a stage where there is no going back. To conclude, there is a serious need to control obesity issues among the masses else the world might have another global health problem to deal with very soon. However, individuals can take suggestions from nutritionists for a balanced and healthy diet for managing their weight.