Some people say that the Olympic Games no longer have a role to play in the 21st century. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

As the tradition, the Olympic Games come under scrutiny about its role within the framework of the modernised world especially in the twenty-first century. There is much well rooted controversy, but I still maintain that today there is much value in the Olympics.One of the most apparent concerns people have about the Olympics is the high price tag attached to the hosting of the event. Most hosts are left with huge expenses and costs as families lose their homes and industries and other amenities are demolished in the name of developing these specialized infrastructure and arenas. For example, Athens Olympics in 2004 damaged the Greek economy, which in result led to the country’s financial problem. This has brought the debate on whether it is worth thereof to host the Olympics, given the economic losses that are likely to be incurred. However, these ‘defects’ destroy the essence of Olympic Games as a significant platform that unites the world and encourages athletes to act fairly. They offer an opportunity to people with various disabilities to come and fore their talents in certain activities. The Olympics encourage the exchange of cultures between nations, a feature that can be valuable in the modern world given that nations are becoming more and more intertwined. All the events of the 2021 Tokyo Olympiad were a great example of how to perform and stay strong when facing challenges and uncertainties, such as the COVID-19 pandemic, and provide people worldwide with hope and motivation.All in all, it can be concluded that with all the many challenges for the Olympic Games in terms of costs, concerns for environment, the stimulating role of the Games remains significant in the sphere of international unity, sports, and inter-cultural interaction. Therefore, with such understanding of the problem, further pedantic amendments of the stated problems allow the Olympics to be a positive influence in the 21st century.18:49/-strong/-heart:>:o:-((:-hXem trước khi gửiThả Files vào đây để xem lại trước khi gửi